Victorinox Ratings and Reviews
Discover the Victorinox products
Swiss Army Knives
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Climber

Climber

For all those who want to climb even higher
Overall rating:
4.962 / 5
5
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
26 out of 26(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Climber
Review 1 for Climber
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Messer für den Alltag

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
IPAQ1964
Country:Germany
Do you consider yourself:Avid Outdoorsperson
Quality / Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features / Functionality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blade sharpness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grip 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handling 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price Performance Ratio 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Das Climber ist der ideale Helfer für den täglichen gebrauch.
Flach für die Hosentasche und hat das was man im normalen Alltag braucht.
Pros: flach vom aufbau
Cons: eine kugelschreibermine wäre nicht schlecht
Yes, I recommend this product.
ThisGerman review is from Germany.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Climber
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excelente obsequio

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
AmaGi
Country:Uruguay
Quality / Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features / Functionality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blade sharpness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grip 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Handling 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price Performance Ratio 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recibí una Climber de obsequio hace poco tiempo y estoy encantando con ella, una herramienta excelente que me acompaña a todas partes en las recorridas por el país. De gran utilidad para un sinfín de situaciones.
En cuanto comencé a usarla, eché en falta una que había en mi casa paterna, en mi juventud; a la vez, recordaba que había una navaja que estaba tirada por ahí en el baúl del auto, por lo que fui a verificar. Al revisarla caí en la cuenta que se trataba de aquella que eché en falta! La pobre estaba en estado de suciedad y abandono. La lavé bien y la aceité y de inmediato sacó a relucir su nobleza, quedó como nueva. Es un modelo idéntico a la Recruit, no sé si se llamaría así entonces, ya que tiene como mínimo 30 años.
Tengo predilección por las navajas Victorinox; buen diseño, gran calidad y durabilidad, muy confiables y hay una para cada necesidad.
Bien Victorinox!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
ThisSpanish review is from Spain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Climber
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Idiales Alltagsmesser

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Berni
Country:Germany
Do you consider yourself:Everyday User
Quality / Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features / Functionality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blade sharpness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grip 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handling 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price Performance Ratio 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Das Climber ist für mich das ideale Alltagsmesser.Es hat alles was man im Alltag braucht und ist nicht zu dick.Es ist manchmal erstaunlich,wie oft man das Taschenmesser am Tag braucht.Für andere Zwecke wie Urlaub,Radtouren oder Wandern nehme ich aber gerne Victorinoxmesser mit etwas mehr Funktionen.Ich würde mir noch wünschen,dass der geniale Kugelschreiber vom Swiss Champ vorhanden ist.
Pros: ausreichende funktionen für den alltag, handliches format
Cons: leider keinen kugelschreiber
Yes, I recommend this product.
ThisGerman review is from Germany.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Climber
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Climber red EcoLine

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
SirBlack
Country:United Kingdom
Do you consider yourself:Handyman
Quality / Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features / Functionality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Blade sharpness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grip 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handling 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price Performance Ratio 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have the ecoline for some time now and have to say it has mostly been all what i need for everyday carry.
The grip of the ecoline is very good compared to glossy scales and they don't get scratches.
Many people i know are complaining that there is no crosshead screwdriver on most Victorinoxes, but i have to disagree since the tip of the can opener works great and i prefer to have both the micro screwdriver inside the corkscrew and the crosshead screwdriver and this knife can do both and still is one layer thinner than the Explorer.
One of my neighbors in our apartment building broke his key in the main entrance, with this knife and the micro screwdriver i bought for it, i was able to dismantle the whole lock and used the micro screwdriver to push out the broken piece, this knife is a great everyday helper and will serve a very long time thanks to its unbeatable build quality.
I even use the toothpick and believe me its way better than normal wooden ones as it won't damage any fillings you may have, just try it out before you say that its useless as many use to say or you can use it to clean the knife on the joints and inside its a very useful feature.
Its light and compact, great for pocket carry and you can get it for a very nice price in many color variations.
Please Victorinox put a nail file on the back of the hook as you did on the Compact i really miss this feature and you forgot to put a slot for the stainless pin in the ecoline scales and the Victorinox logo on ecoline scales looks very cheap, some even told me that it looks as a fake just because of the logo.
In summary, this is a great pocket knife for anyone, has almost all the common used everyday tools, its a great gift and great 1st Victorinox for someone who never had one before and a great everyday carry pocket knife
Pros: price, color choice, the ecoline scales have a good grip
Cons: no ballpopint pen, no slot for the stainless pin on ecoline scales, no nailfile on the back of the hook, ecoline scales only in red
Yes, I recommend this product.
ThisEnglish review is from United Kingdom.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Climber
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Una gran navaja para el dia a dia.

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
nieto76
Country:Spain
Do you consider yourself:Avid Outdoorsperson
Quality / Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features / Functionality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blade sharpness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Grip 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Handling 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price Performance Ratio 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Entre toda la gama de navajas Victorinox y tengo unas cuantas, La Climbler,es la candidata perfecta para el dia a dia en la ciudad, es versátil y te ayuda a salir de apuros en muchas ocasiones.Lo mejor de esta navaja es lo compacta que es abergando numerosas herramientas, destacando las tijeras, las cuales uso muy a menudo, yo le he cambiado sus cachas por las Swiss Champ y asi poder llevar el bolígrafo añadiéndole el mini destornillador al sacacorchos.
Lo que menos me gusta, Es la hoja de corte pequeña, rara vez la uso,yo la sustituiría por la hoja de cazador(curva) de la Hunter.
Es una navaja 10.
Pros: versatilidad y muy compacta., muchas herramientas en poco espacio., gran calidad-precio.
Cons: la hoja de corte pequeña no sirve para mucho.
Yes, I recommend this product.
ThisSpanish review is from Spain.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Climber
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fiable en cualquier situacion

PostedAugust 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Oannes
Country:Spain
Do you consider yourself:Everyday User
Quality / Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features / Functionality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blade sharpness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grip 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handling 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price Performance Ratio 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Es mi navaja-herramienta desde hace mucho. Cada vez que salgo de casa la llevo conmigo. La he usado en vacaciones cuando te encuentras que no tienes una herramienta mas especifica para hacer una reparacion, en viajes, en mi trabajo de laboratorio, en la cocina, en las reparaciones del hogar... Su aspecto ya no es el mejor, sus cachas han sufrido con su trabajo, pero si no fuera asi no seria mi navaja. Cuento con ella siempre.
Pros: el conjunto de funciones es muy practico
Cons: que no tenga mas funciones
Yes, I recommend this product.
ThisSpanish review is from Spain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Climber
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Un outil utile au quotidien

PostedAugust 5, 2013
Customer avatar
FRV31
Country:Belgium
Do you consider yourself:Everyday User
Quality / Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features / Functionality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blade sharpness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Grip 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Handling 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price Performance Ratio 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pour moi, le Climber est vraiment le meilleur choix pour un usage de tous les jours. Il contient les outils qui sont vraiment les plus utiles au quotidien, tout en restant suffisamment fin et léger pour facilement se porter et s'oublier en poche.
C'est bien simple: à l'exception du crochet, qui ne me sert à rien, j'utilise très régulièrement la plupart des outils (grande lame, petite lame, ciseaux, ouvre-boites, décapsuleur, tournevis) et plus occasionnellement le poinçon et le tire-bouchon.
Les ciseaux coupent vraiment très bien, malgré leur petite taille. Les lames ont un bon tranchant (souvent utilisées, j'ai déjà dû les affuter).
J'apprécie tout particulièrement la petite lame pour ouvrir les emballage plastiques, cellophanes et cartons. Bien affutée, elle remplace de manière excellente l'usage d'un cutter.
La petite pince à épiler est très pratique aussi: parfait quand on doit enlever une petite écharde de bois qu'on a dans le doigt.
2 petits bémols (mais rien de grave):
1) Le tire-bouchon a beaucoup de mal avec les bouchons trop longs et/ou en matière synthétique (plus rigides). Dans ces cas là, il n'arrive pas à les avoir.
2) Dommage qu'il n'y ait pas un tournevis cruciforme à la place de ce crochet, qui ne m'est d'aucun usage (bien que le petit tournevis plat, placé en tête de l'ouvre-boîte, sache s’occuper des vis cruciformes quand elles ne sont pas trop trop petites)
Pros: fin léger se porte facilement
Cons: absence d'un tournevis cruciforme
Yes, I recommend this product.
ThisFrench review is from France.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Climber
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Knife (For Me)

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer avatar
MiaSusan
Country:USA
Do you consider yourself:Avid Outdoorsperson
Quality / Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features / Functionality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blade sharpness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Grip 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handling 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price Performance Ratio 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I embark on many really odd predicts, and when I finally got a pocket knife for Christmas, I started using it right away. I got it six months ago, and I've been using it for everything. It is still in almost perfect shape after constant use, and I love how something so small, something that fits in your hand, can do so many things. This knife was perfect for me.
Pros: compact size durability grip
Yes, I recommend this product.
ThisEnglish review is from United Kingdom.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Climber
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

COMMENT S'EN PASSER ?

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer avatar
DUDU33
Country:France
Do you consider yourself:Everyday User
Quality / Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features / Functionality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blade sharpness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grip 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Handling 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price Performance Ratio 
5 / 5
5 / 5
j'ai trouver une bonne solution pour ne pas s'en servir une journée entière sans regretter son absence dans vos mains !
allez , je vous donne mon truc : AVOIR LA GRIPPE ET RESTER AU LIT avec 40° C de fièvre
Sinon depuis que je le possède, je ne peux plus m'en passer: je m'en sert au minimum 1 fois par jour pour mon boulot, pour la cuisine, pour les loisirs. TOUT est utile dans ce modèle qui se laisse oublié dans le fond d'une poche en jean ; il se tourne dans la poche pour ne pas gêner ni pour conduire ni pour marcher.
l'ouvre boite : je n'y croyais pas beaucoup je dois dire ; erreur , il est super facile d'utilisation
ouvre bouteille de bière : impec
les 2 lames sont incroyables : un tranchant pareil c'est génial
la scie n'est pas un gadget : j'ai taillé de grosses branches vertes de mon olivier : le choc : la coupe est nette , et l'arbre n'a pas souffert , moi non plus
la mini pince à épiler est super utile et assez solide , elle reste a sa place : j'avais un peu peur de la perdre, mais non, elle est toujours là
les ciseaux sont treeeeees efficaces ; mes doigts s'en rappellent encore!!!!
la seule fonction que je n'ai pas encore testé à fond, c'est le crochet , mais je vais surement trouver une fonction très rapidement ( je sais a quoi c'est sensé servir mais les paquets n'ont plus trop de ficelles de nos jours )
bon j’arrête la , vous aurez compris : j'adore et c'est VRAIMENT UTILE au quotidien . les trois trucs a ne pas oublier pour moi : la montre LE VICTORINOX CLIMBER et helas mon portable
allez y : foncez
Pros: tout
Cons: il manque juste la chaine d'origine
Yes, I recommend this product.
ThisFrench review is from France.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Climber
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great knife.

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
JohnRL
Country:United Kingdom
Do you consider yourself:Everyday User
Quality / Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features / Functionality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Blade sharpness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grip 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handling 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price Performance Ratio 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've had this knife for about ten years and it is a great tool. The blades are all useful to a degree and like most Victorinox knives you can use them for things that they perhaps are not designed for. For example the two flat head screwdrivers on the bottle opener and can opener are always handy when changing a fuse on a (british) plug where the fuse is housed in a small plastic thing. One or other will fit. For older plugs I can rewire one with just the knife. I was also recently able to use the smaller of these to take the back off of a watch that needed to be repaired and use the tweezers to carry out the repair. The reamer is useful for a variety of things and I also use the scissors all the time. I would like to have a cross head screwdriver rather than the hook although I want to get one that fits into the corkscrew.
Pros: great size and variety., good choice of blades, always useful.
Cons: the hook is a bit redundant.
Yes, I recommend this product.
ThisEnglish review is from United Kingdom.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Climber
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Durability is the key

PostedFebruary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Stephen
Country:United Kingdom
Do you consider yourself:Handyman
Quality / Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features / Functionality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blade sharpness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grip 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handling 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price Performance Ratio 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've had my "climber" for three and a half years now, and it's as sharp and solid as it was the day I got it. What I like the most about it is the size: It's small, but has all the tools you need from day to day. I also really like the quality of the knives. Even after three and a half years, the blades are still as sharp as anything. I've had other multi-tools with knives where I've had to sharpen the blade regularly, but never with this one.
In short: small, durable, and has exactly what I need. Of course, it might not be to everyone's taste, but I'm very happy with it.
Pros: durable, light, excellent quality
Yes, I recommend this product.
ThisEnglish review is from United Kingdom.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Climber
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Useful and compact EDC

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer avatar
unseentw2004
Country:Taiwan
Do you consider yourself:Everyday User
Quality / Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features / Functionality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blade sharpness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grip 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Handling 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price Performance Ratio 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If there is anyone who needs an EDC item, this is the one I would recommend regardless of the person's background. Knife, scissors, screwdrivers, etc. the assortment of tools is indiscriminate of the person's profession. Everyone uses a knife, scissors, and occasionally screwdrivers. The other knife I would recommend is Explorer, but it has 4 layers so is a little thicker. Climber is more comfortable in your pocket.
Having a corkscrew or a Phillips screwdriver has always been hotly debated. The corkscrew can hold mini screwdriver for glasses, which is also very useful. I can only say, it really depends on the person's need. I find both useful. If it does not have a screwdriver, the flat-head screwdriver on the can opener fits a range of Phillips screw, so you aren't completely without a Phillips screwdriver, but a real Phillips screwdriver fits a wider range of screws.
My Climber version is of the brand Elinox (also produced by Victorinox), so sadly it doesn't have toothpick and tweezers, but otherwise it's just as useful. It is even useful in the office. Even my female friends enjoy Climber as their everyday item.
Pros: indiscriminately useful tools everyone uses, comfortable in the pocket
Cons: corkscrew or screwdriver on super tinker? hmm....
Yes, I recommend this product.
ThisEnglish review is from United Kingdom.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Climber
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product

PostedDecember 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Chrissymac
Country:Australia
Do you consider yourself:Hunter
Quality / Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features / Functionality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Blade sharpness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grip 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Handling 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price Performance Ratio 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have owned this knife for about a year now and have found it ver useful I recommend that everybody should buy one of these knifes if the need a small useful tool.
Yes, I recommend this product.
ThisEnglish review is from United Kingdom.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Climber
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pocket-size Multi-tool

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer avatar
raggedy
Country:Romania
Do you consider yourself:Everyday User
Quality / Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features / Functionality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blade sharpness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grip 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Handling 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price Performance Ratio 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Climber is ALWAYS in my pocket on a carabiner. I've been using it almost everyday since I bought it. It has everything critical, plus a few extra perks to make life more enjoyable. I got the eco-line and the painted logo went right off after a few days. But in the end, it's without a doubt a true multi-tool in your pocket!
Pros: all you need in day to day life, best can opener in the world
Cons: the eco-line painted logo scratches off easily, doesn't have a lock blade
Yes, I recommend this product.
ThisEnglish review is from United Kingdom.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Climber
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ein Muss für jeden Haushalt

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer avatar
SAKfan
Country:Germany
Do you consider yourself:Everyday User
Quality / Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features / Functionality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blade sharpness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grip 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handling 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price Performance Ratio 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dieses Messer ist etwas das wirklich jeder in seinem Haushalt, im Auto oder im Büro da haben sollte. Es ist ein Messer für diejenigen die keine besonderen Anforderungen an ein Messer haben, ausser dass es klaglos und zuverlässig seinen Dienst verrichtet.
Seine Schere ist so dermassen nützlich, das ich es anstatt einer "echten" Schere benutze. Ebenso der Schraubendreher, der auch prima als kleiner Hebel funktioniert. Das Fit und Finish, die Qualitätsanmutung sind absolut Perfekt. Im Einzelhandel kann man manchmal ein Exemplar mit einer bunten Griffschale erwerben oder es sich montieren lassen, manchmal sogar mit Gravur. Damit wird es zum perfekten Geschenk, dass jeder gut gebrauchen kann.
Pros: alltagsmesser
Yes, I recommend this product.
ThisGerman review is from Germany.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Climber
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yo y la Victorinox Climber

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Customer avatar
ELAG
Country:Panama
Do you consider yourself:Avid Outdoorsperson
Quality / Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features / Functionality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Blade sharpness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Handling 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Price Performance Ratio 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Hola a todos, mi navaja me fue muy util en muchas cosas, tanto en la oficina de trabajo, en el hogar y en muchas actividades que nesecite de ella, lastima que la perdi, pero pienso adquirir una igual. Desde que tenia 7 años poseo una, la priemera fue un regalo de navidad, la perdi en una actividad campestre cuando tenia 15 años, la segunda fue un obsequio de mi novia al escuchar mis historias en la cual mi navaja me ayudaba, yo era fanatico de una serie de TV en la cual el protagonista utilizaba una navaja Victorinox, pero perdi mi obsequio en una practica de graduación de la universidad. Creo que la nabaja ya es parte importante en mi vida diaria, ya que ella me ayuda en muchas cosas en la que mi imaginación, la destresa y la navaja han aportado a resolver ciertas actividades. Saludos
Pros: práctica, no tiene mucho peso
Cons: pierdida del filo en las navajas muy rapido, en la tijera el resorte pierde su posición origin
Yes, I recommend this product.
ThisSpanish review is from Spain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Climber
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mi bolsillera favorita

PostedAugust 3, 2012
Customer avatar
damarfu
Country:Spain
Do you consider yourself:Everyday User
Quality / Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features / Functionality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blade sharpness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grip 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handling 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price Performance Ratio 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tengo varias Vic, pero esta es la que me acompaña a diario en mi bolsillo. Me ayuda en casa y el trabajo.
Las herramientas que lleva son las justas para el día a día, mi hija usa las tijeras a todas horas :)
Tengo el modelo en azul transparente y voy a comprar otra en rojo.
Lo único que echo en falta es que incluyan el destornillador de precisión de serie, me vendría genial en el curro.
Pros: usos contenidos pero suficientes
Cons: pondría también un destornillador de precisión
Yes, I recommend this product.
ThisSpanish review is from Spain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Climber
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All rounder

PostedJuly 26, 2012
Customer avatar
rowboat
Country:United Kingdom
Do you consider yourself:Camper
Quality / Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features / Functionality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blade sharpness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grip 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Handling 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price Performance Ratio 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The biggest choice when getting a Swiss Army knife is what tools to have. For me, this is the perfect balance of tools. With perhaps the exception of the "multi-purpose hook" I have used every single tool on this knife. The scissors in particular are extremely useful, worth buying the knife for alone in my opinion. As I expected, the build quality of this knife is exceptional both in the sharpness of the blade and the ease of use of the tools.
Yes, I recommend this product.
ThisEnglish review is from United Kingdom.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Climber
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

La mejor compañia

PostedJune 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Pachi
Country:Argentina
Quality / Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features / Functionality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blade sharpness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grip 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handling 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price Performance Ratio 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Es una navaja excelente para uso diario, en la naturaleza o en la ciudad siempre es la mejor compañía, si se desea tener una navaja compacta y con pocas herramientas, esta es la ideal.
Pros: compacta
Yes, I recommend this product.
ThisSpanish review is from Spain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Climber
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

La voy a extrañar

PostedMay 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Piperbis
Country:Argentina
Do you consider yourself:Everyday User
Quality / Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features / Functionality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blade sharpness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grip 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Handling 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price Performance Ratio 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hace un par de meses extravié mi Climber negra. No se dan una idea de la pena que me dió. Es una navaja completisima, con funciones muy útiles y funcionales. Bien justa, no se afloja, con muy buen filo, excelentes terminaciones. Ahora compré por encargo a un amigo una Camper. No se que voy a hacer. No me gusta mucho, le faltan funciones (como el gancho de la Climber, que es genial) y la infalible tijera. Pero bueno.... Tendré que aceptar que es asi o no usarla y esperar a tener que hacer algún regalo y volver a comprar una querida Climber. Gracias
Pros: tiene las funciones justas., la que es negra.... es espectacular!!!!
Cons: por el tamaño de mis manos debería tener un poco.
Yes, I recommend this product.
ThisSpanish review is from Spain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
12next>>