Victorinox Ratings and Reviews
Discover the Victorinox products
Swiss Army Knives
Choose a category
Top-rated products

Customer reviews for Hunter Pro

Hunter Pro

A tailored hunting knife
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Hunter Pro
Review 1 for Hunter Pro
This review is fromHunter Pro.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Qualität die man spürt sobald das Messer in der Hand liegt

PostedMay 23, 2016
Customer avatar
Pelikan17
Country:Germany
Hier passen optische und gefühlte Wertigkeit sofort zueinander. Das Messer hat eine angenehm auffallend schwere Klinge, die Griffe passen sich optimal in die Hand ein. Das Öffnen mit einer Hand erfolgt intuitiv und leicht. Für jeden der schöne Messer zu schätzen weiß, ein absolutes must have. Von mir dazu eine klare Kaufempfehlung.
Pros: hier passen optik und gefühlte qualität zusammen
Cons: ein preisvergleich lohnt
Yes, I recommend this product.
ThisGerman review is from Germany.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hunter Pro
This review is fromHunter Pro.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Etonnant et surprenant

PostedJanuary 29, 2016
Customer avatar
Bobby43
Country:France
C'est en visitant le magasin de Genève que j'ai découvert ce couteau qui m'a plu tout de suite et je n'ai pas pu résister à l'envie de l'acheter. bien qu'un peu petit pour ma grande main, il est très agréable à tenir.
Aucun regret pour ce couteau, il ne me quitte plus.
Pros: tout
Cons: la dimension un peu courte
Yes, I recommend this product.
ThisFrench review is from France.
+17points
18of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hunter Pro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfektes Outdoormesser

PostedAugust 20, 2015
Customer avatar
MIKTORINOX
Country:Switzerland
Do you consider yourself:Everyday User
Quality / Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features / Functionality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blade sharpness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grip 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handling 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price Performance Ratio 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ich verwende dieses Messer schon seit längerer Zeit für jegliche Outdooraktivitäten und bin begeistert. Die Klinge ist sehr scharf und schneidet auch nach längerer Zeit problemlos durch verschiedenste Materialien. Zudem ist sie äusserst stabil. Die Griffigkeit des Griffs sorgt für einen sicheren Halt in der Hand.
Pros: starke stabile und sehr scharfe klinge, gute griffigkeit
Yes, I recommend this product.
ThisGerman review is from Germany.
+92points
94of 96voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hunter Pro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Mein neuer Favorit

PostedApril 9, 2015
Customer avatar
Grillo
Country:Switzerland
Do you consider yourself:Handyman
Quality / Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features / Functionality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blade sharpness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Grip 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handling 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price Performance Ratio 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ich trage fast täglich ein anderes Taschenmesser, egal ob bei der Arbeit oder Privat. Seit ich das Hunter Pro habe, trage ich es als zur Zeit einziges Messer mehrere Tage hintereinander. Es gefällt mir sehr gut, auch wenn ich kein Jäger bin. Die "Griffigkeit" ist überragend. Das Messer lässt sich spielerisch mit einer Hand öffnen. Die Verriegelung ist einwandfrei und präzise. Victorinox sollte dieses Messer unbedingt mit wertigeren Griffschalen (Holz?) und mit schwarzer(PVD?), resp. brünierter Klinge bringen. Ich würde mir dann auf jeden Fall gleich noch eins kaufen!
Pros: sehr handlich, sehr gute verarbeitung, ansprechendes design
Cons: griffschalengummi sieht billig aus
Yes, I recommend this product.
ThisGerman review is from Germany.
+49points
56of 63voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hunter Pro
This review is fromHunter Pro.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

top workmanship

PostedApril 14, 2015
Customer avatar
yobbo
Country:Australia
this folder is a great knife ,one hand operation ,locks strongly every time its open ,feels great in the hand and it is well balanced . I would highly recommend it to hunters as it realy holds a good edge !!
Pros: great knife high grade steel blade !
Yes, I recommend this product.
ThisEnglish review is from United Kingdom.
+105points
113of 121voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hunter Pro
This review is fromHunter Pro.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rock-solid hunting knife

PostedNovember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
lou22
Country:USA
Do you consider yourself:Hunter
Quality / Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features / Functionality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blade sharpness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grip 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handling 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price Performance Ratio 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This knife is the sturdiest lock blade knife you will ever own. It snaps open and closed with authority, and has no play while opened. I recently used the Hunter Pro to field dress and quarter a whitetail deer. The handle is comfortable and has excellent grip. Had no problem splitting the aitch bone and breast bone. Also much handier to carry on a belt than a fixed blade hunting knife.
Yes, I recommend this product.
ThisEnglish review is from United Kingdom.
+65points
69of 73voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hunter Pro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bitte mehr von dieser Sorte!!!

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Holdee
Country:Switzerland
Do you consider yourself:Avid Outdoorsperson
Quality / Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features / Functionality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Blade sharpness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Grip 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handling 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price Performance Ratio 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Das Hunter Pro ist mein absolutes Lieblingsmesser. Es liegt super in der Hand und ist von der Grösse her gerade noch "klein" genug, dass es in der Hosentasche Platz hat. Die Klinge ist meiner Meinung sehr robust. Ich benutze das Messer regelmässig als Flaschenöffner und die Klinge hat noch keinen Kratzer...
Ich fände es übrigens auch toll, wenn es ein "nichtklappbares" Jagd-/Outdoor-/Survivalmesser von Victorinox geben würde!
Pros: sehr robust
Yes, I recommend this product.
ThisGerman review is from Germany.
+75points
89of 103voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hunter Pro
This review is fromHunter Pro.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yes, you DO want it!

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Customer avatar
daGraybeard
Country:USA
Quality / Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features / Functionality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blade sharpness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grip 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handling 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price Performance Ratio 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fine-edge modified spear-point. Reasonably thick blade, was well-sharpened along the full length at the factory. In terms of length, width, thickness, and geometry, the blade promises to be a winner functionally and aesthetically. Brand-new, there is ZERO lateral play at the hinge; <0.5mm radial play when locked open. The handle is very comfortable for both having your thumb along the spine of the handle, and also for the chef-knife-type grip with thumb and index finger on either side of the handle and the middle finger against the finger-guard. I've only had it an hour, so I can't tell you how it will hold up under use, but it FEELS sturdy! Nice balance, too. And for you lefties: It is a truly ambidextrous piece.
They could have used better string and a better knot for the holster lanyard. I replaced it with genuine 550 cord and a lanyard knot, and all is again right with the world.
Bottom line: Well-designed, well made. A trifle pricey, but promises excellent service.
Yes, I recommend this product.
ThisEnglish review is from United Kingdom.
+98points
104of 110voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.