Victorinox Ratings and Reviews
Discover the Victorinox products
Swiss Army Knives
Choose a category
Top-rated products

Customer reviews for MiniChamp

MiniChamp

The compact all-rounder among the small pocket tools
Overall rating:
4.783 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 out of 23(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MiniChamp
Review 1 for MiniChamp
This review is fromMiniChamp.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Surpreendente número de ferramentas.

PostedApril 23, 2016
Customer avatar
@baixotu
Country:Brazil
Uma das ferramentas minusculas mais versáteis que conheço. Sem dúvida a pequena ferramenta mais confiável e forte a ser construída. Muito bacana até mesmo para mostrar aos amigos. Um bom companheiro em qualquer ambiente.
Pros: versatil
Yes, I recommend this product.
ThisPortuguese review is from Brazil.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for MiniChamp
This review is fromMiniChamp.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not for heavy use

PostedFebruary 6, 2016
Customer avatar
DaedricPanther
Country:USA
I owned a minichamp for 5 months, I was turning a flat head screw with it then snap! The pin that holds the tools in place broke. This has never happened to any of my other Swiss Army knives. Even though this is a small tool, and I didn't expect it to preform like my new soldier knife does, but it needs to be stronger. Besides this flaw, the minichamp is good for urban use. Nobody is intimidated of it. The pen wrote well, the blades were sharp, and everything was in a very compact tool. Overall, this is a good knife if it's used for its purpose.
Pros: sharp compact
Cons: weak pins expensive pen refills
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for MiniChamp
This review is fromMiniChamp.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally an Outstanding Small Knife! Thank You.

PostedSeptember 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Chasseuralarc
Country:USA
Do you consider yourself:Everyday User
Quality / Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features / Functionality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blade sharpness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grip 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handling 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price Performance Ratio 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally, an outstanding small knife solution for every day common use! I read the other review about it being too small and had to chime in. There are plenty of fine Swiss Army Knives in the slightly larger versions (too long for my comfort). Great functionality, versatility, numerous tools, but still very light and compact. I clipped it right onto my key ring, and presto, it's forgotten and always just a part of me. I hunt, fish, and bike - and have plenty of other fine knives for outdoor use. But for every day in the city office world I primarily live in, all other knives, multitools, etc. are too long amnd cumbersome to fit comfortably in my suit pants all day long. Also, very non-intimidating or drawing attention in a public environment, especially in comparison to a pocket clip knife. Very inconspicuous, just perfect and please keep it exactly this size!
Pros: perfect micro-sized macro-functions pocket/keyring
Yes, I recommend this product.
ThisEnglish review is from United Kingdom.
+25points
25of 25voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for MiniChamp
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Never underestimate the MiniChamp

PostedJune 28, 2014
Customer avatar
DocCustodes
Country:United Kingdom
Do you consider yourself:Everyday User
Quality / Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features / Functionality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blade sharpness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grip 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handling 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price Performance Ratio 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Small but powerful.
If you are the kind of person who wears trousers with small "key rings" in the pockets or someone whose handbag has everything apart from a screwdriver - then this is the knife for you.
I have attached a small spring loaded clip to mine which ensures it can function as a key ring, clipped to briefcase or just in my pocket.
Pros: incredible features for a small knife
Cons: needs an additional clip to really make it work.
Yes, I recommend this product.
ThisEnglish review is from United Kingdom.
+15points
17of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for MiniChamp
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Almost perfect!

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Marc59
Country:Finland
Do you consider yourself:Professional Outdoor Guide
Quality / Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features / Functionality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blade sharpness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grip 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Handling 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Price Performance Ratio 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This would be the perfect pocket knife - if it only would be manufactured in the 74 mm size!
It has all the needed blades/tools - and not too many.
But it is too small.
As it is in the 58 mm size class it is too small to be really useful. One can't get a solid grip of it and the blades are too small and weak. This knife in the 74 mm size class would finally be the one I could change to from using the "Executive" model.
The regular "Champs" are too large to be carried in ones pocket. They weigh too much and have too many blades/tools that one really never does use.
Please consider upgrading this MiniChamp to a MidiChamp,
Thank you,
Marcus
No, I do not recommend this product.
ThisEnglish review is from United Kingdom.
+13points
23of 33voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for MiniChamp
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Super, aber...

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Gentleman
Country:Switzerland
Quality / Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features / Functionality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blade sharpness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Grip 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Handling 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price Performance Ratio 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Das Messer ist ohne Frage super, ich benutze es seit wenigen Wochen und bin begeistert... Aber ich weiss nicht wo ich einen ersatzkugelschreiber her bekomme... Ich habe im ofiziellen Victorinox-Shop geschaut konnte jedoch nur nie "Einsteckstifte" finden... Ich hoffe ich bekomme noch welche da ich diese Funktion oft nutze!
Pros: klein, viele funktionen
Yes, I recommend this product.
ThisGerman review is from Germany.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for MiniChamp
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Seid Jahren ein treuer Begleiter

PostedNovember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
IPAQ1964
Country:Germany
Do you consider yourself:Avid Outdoorsperson
Quality / Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features / Functionality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blade sharpness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grip 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handling 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price Performance Ratio 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nutze das Mini Champ seid Jahren in beiden Versionen
ein Geniales Messer mit allem was man so täglich benutzen kann.
der Orangenschäler ist der Hammer *gg
Pros: klein, umfangreiches zubehoer, orangenschäler
Yes, I recommend this product.
ThisGerman review is from Germany.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for MiniChamp
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gentleman always carries a SAK and a lighter.

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Ghostpoet
Country:United Kingdom
Do you consider yourself:Everyday User
Quality / Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features / Functionality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blade sharpness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grip 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handling 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price Performance Ratio 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This little tool is my all time favorite SAK. It has helped me in countless ways in numerous times, and I feel naked if I don't have one on my keyring. The cuticle pusher is perfect for scooping snuff tobacco from a tin. I'm tempted to get the midnite version, but this original Minichamp, is unbeatable. The current Minichamp has lost it's tweezers and the ruler blade is no more folding in properly, but I love it dearly. Pen has given me great joy when one needed one and no one else had any. For the bigger SAK's I'd wish, and I know we are a legion, that one could pick and mix blades online and get a truly personalized SAK. Hopefully Victorinox enables this one day.
Pros: perfect for what it's meant for and more, perfect as the first one-and last one too, a gentleman's must have
Cons: no cons
Yes, I recommend this product.
ThisEnglish review is from United Kingdom.
+16points
18of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
zivitz
E. Wallingford,Vt
cant put in the battery
Posted June 30, 2015
cant find the knife I have in your on line catalogue...I have a brand new knife which came in a box with the battery with no instructions. I can not figure out how to install the battery. I must be stupid.Please help. It is a minchamp with light. Do u still make them?
L. Zivitz
ThisEnglish comment is from United Kingdom.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 9 for MiniChamp
This review is fromMiniChamp.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nothing has been more useful

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Justsowicked1
Country:USA
Do you consider yourself:Everyday User
Quality / Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features / Functionality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Blade sharpness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grip 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handling 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price Performance Ratio 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my second mini champ and the quality and functionality of this knife is unmatched. My first went on my keys at work and I found myself carrying 2 sets of keys because of the things I could do with the mini champ. The knife is small and compact yet it doesn't feel at all bad in your hands what ever utility you are you using.
Yes, I recommend this product.
ThisEnglish review is from United Kingdom.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for MiniChamp
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Versatility

PostedMay 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Smash
Country:USA
Do you consider yourself:Everyday User
Quality / Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features / Functionality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blade sharpness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grip 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handling 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price Performance Ratio 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this for my wife and it was an immediate hit. She has used it everyday and is so happy with it that I am buying three more! Its small size enables it to be carried everywhere and its great versatility comes in handy for everyday small tasks. I also purchased the leather pouch which keeps the knife looking new, although it does make it a bit bulky. I highly recommend this for anyone who is looking for a small everyday utility knife.
Pros: pen, scissors, nail file, screwdriver, tweezers
Yes, I recommend this product.
ThisEnglish review is from United Kingdom.
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
bearrowland
Julian, Pennsylvania
Awesome knife!
Posted September 6, 2015
I've had my MiniChamp for a few months now, and find it more often than not my EDC. Like a lot of people, the older I get the more I find the Classic-sized knives are more than enough to tackle my daily tasks, and find myself missing my MiniChamp when I'm carrying one of my other Swiss Army knives. I really like the pen and have it open next to me right now at work! Great product that I recommend to anyone!
ThisEnglish comment is from United Kingdom.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 11 for MiniChamp
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent SAK

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
astronut
Country:United Kingdom
Do you consider yourself:Everyday User
Quality / Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features / Functionality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blade sharpness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grip 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handling 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price Performance Ratio 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good all-rounder. Used these for years, but the MInichamp is the best. Slips on my keyring and is unobtrusive. Always on hand for those moments when most people think, "I wish I had a SAK"!
Yes, I recommend this product.
ThisEnglish review is from United Kingdom.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for MiniChamp
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I have 2 champions!

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Duke
Country:USA
Do you consider yourself:Everyday User
Quality / Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features / Functionality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blade sharpness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grip 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handling 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price Performance Ratio 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oh, men! I have to give my Classic & Signature to my sister & brother-in-law! Because they insist that I give these brilliant SAK to them at the 1st time seeing! And they're so happy when get them! They thanks me a lot!
And again, I have to buy another SAK!
And I decided to buy Minichamp!
So that, now, I have Swisschamp-the best in 91mm type in pocket, and Minichamp-the best in 58mm type in keychain! I have 2 champions in hands! (Next, will I buy Workchamp-best in 111mm type or Swiss Soildier Knife 08?)
They're the core of my: EDC-Every Day Carry, Situation-Solving-Tools & Survival-Kit!
Useful Everyday!
And maybe one day, they can save my life, my friends and my family's lives!
And so that, What-I-Paid is so "cheap" to What-I-Get!
Yes, I recommend this product.
ThisEnglish review is from United Kingdom.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for MiniChamp
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classic range flagship

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer avatar
SirBlack
Country:United Kingdom
Do you consider yourself:Handyman
Quality / Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features / Functionality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blade sharpness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grip 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handling 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price Performance Ratio 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am amazed how much quality craftsmanship, functionality can be packed in such a small handy tool.
I just bought it and already used it to fix my wrist watch, all tools i needed were on it.
Perfect as a keyring, fixing small things, as a gift or if you are out and don't have space for a bigger knife, but need to carry one "just in case"
My 2nd Victorinox product, i am so happy with it, the name "mini champ" fits perfectly.
It has all the tools i need to have handy everyday and the ruler is a great addiction i always needed a small pocket one.
More than highly recommended.
Pros: great choice of tools, small and still action packed with features, and the famous quality, ruler, pen
Cons: none at all
Yes, I recommend this product.
ThisEnglish review is from United Kingdom.
+24points
25of 26voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Ghostpoet
Bristol, UK
Top 100 Contributor
A gentleman always has a pocket knife and matches.
Posted October 7, 2013
This little keychain SAK is my alltime favorite. It has all the necessary tools for urban needs, including the cuticle pusher which is handy for scooping snuff tobacco from the tin! The smaller blade is excellent in whittling, and I wish it was in the bigger models too... I've lost the tweezer a long time ago, but the pen still works... I have been grateful for it so many times when an address or phone number needed to be written on the go and no other pen was around. I've managed to damage ruler/screwdriver so that it doesn't fold in completely, prying something, but other than that, it still performs like a new. Next upgrade is the midnite Minichamp. The only thing I wish Victorinox would enable, is to pick and mix blades etc. for the bigger models and make one's own ultimate SAK for personalized needs.
ThisEnglish comment is from United Kingdom.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 14 for MiniChamp
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pequeño Gigante

PostedDecember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Chio
Country:Guatemala
Do you consider yourself:Everyday User
Quality / Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features / Functionality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blade sharpness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grip 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Handling 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price Performance Ratio 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Minichamp, Herramienta multi-tareas para la Ciudad; Maravilloso Invento, pequeña pero capaz de Grandes cosas......como cuando David venció a Goliath !
Pros: diversidad en el uso de las herramientas, tamaño ideal: casa y oficina
Cons: la anilla se traba con la base del philips
Yes, I recommend this product.
ThisSpanish review is from Spain.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for MiniChamp
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A show off tool on birthday parties!

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Rayman
Country:Netherlands
Do you consider yourself:Everyday User
Quality / Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features / Functionality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Blade sharpness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grip 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Handling 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price Performance Ratio 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I think this must be my 5th Minichamp. I wore one out, lost a couple, and had 2 confiscated at airports. When the minichamp is not in my pocket, I feel exactly as if I left my phone at home.
Once you rely on it, you can't do without anymore, and I amaze lots of people with what I use it for. I sometimes feel like I am a Victorinox sales rep, haha.
It would be nice if Victorinox came up with a quirkier redesign of the Mini champ.
Pros: small and durable
Cons: you become dependant of it ;-)
Yes, I recommend this product.
ThisEnglish review is from United Kingdom.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Bond
Princeton, MN
Outstanding!
Posted July 29, 2013
Outstanding product. I have purchased several different Swiss products and they are all Outstanding and in use. Some over 20 years old and still like new.
ThankYou!
Roger
ThisEnglish comment is from United Kingdom.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 16 for MiniChamp
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic!

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Mike82
Country:United Kingdom
Do you consider yourself:Avid Outdoorsperson
Quality / Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features / Functionality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blade sharpness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grip 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handling 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price Performance Ratio 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a superb little knife. It is small enough to fit easily onto a pocket keyring, yet packed with enough features for any situation. It is only slightly bigger than the 'classic' knife but benefits from having a pen, a robust Philip's Head screwdriver as well as scissors and two knives. It is just as durable as any Victorinox product and I thoroughly recommend it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
ThisEnglish review is from United Kingdom.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for MiniChamp
This review is fromMiniChamp.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fell Naked Without It !

PostedMay 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Country:USA
Do you consider yourself:Executive User
Quality / Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features / Functionality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blade sharpness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grip 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handling 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price Performance Ratio 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The 911 security makes it tough to keep it on an overnight flight without checking a bag.
Read the first review to lean the one blade is an orange peeler, I have used it for lots of different uses.
I have another similar one with a red light, love it too !
Yes, I recommend this product.
ThisEnglish review is from United Kingdom.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for MiniChamp
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

JUST PREFECT

PostedFebruary 2, 2012
Customer avatar
nurifacio34
Country:Portugal
Do you consider yourself:Handyman
Quality / Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features / Functionality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blade sharpness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Grip 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Handling 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price Performance Ratio 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my tool for many years. Save me in many situations.
Small but strong, easy to use.
JUST PERFECT
Yes, I recommend this product.
ThisEnglish review is from United Kingdom.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for MiniChamp
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Uso en la Electronica

PostedJanuary 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Carlos95
Country:Guatemala
Do you consider yourself:Executive User
Quality / Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features / Functionality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blade sharpness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grip 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handling 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price Performance Ratio 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uso este modelo desde hace 10 años, puedo recomendarla absolutamente, es ideal para trabajar paneles de control de acceso, alarmas y electrónica en general. También la he utilizado para desarmar notebooks y netbooks. Puedo asegurarles que por su tamaño y funcionalidad es ideal para cualquier técnico en electrónica o ingeniero.
Pros: su destornillador phillips, la herramienta de cutícula es destornillador plano
Yes, I recommend this product.
ThisSpanish review is from Spain.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Judaro
Colombia
Tercera mano
Posted August 3, 2013
Es sin lugar a dudas la compañera ideal del diario vivir, soluciona todo tipo de dificultades diarias, cortar una cinta o destapar una bebida y el desarmador imantado es lo máximo.
ThisSpanish comment is from Spain.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 20 for MiniChamp
This review is fromMiniChamp.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best keychain sized knife on the market

PostedFebruary 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Fahrvergnugen
Country:USA
Do you consider yourself:Everyday User
Quality / Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features / Functionality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blade sharpness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grip 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Handling 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price Performance Ratio 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I always carry two pocketknives with me. One is a one-hand trekker. The other is this little minichamp on my keychain.
The minichamp is the perfect complement to my more serious work knife. Its small blades are great for fine detailed cutting. It has everything needed for a "Swiss Manicure."
The orange peeler is an awesome little addition as well. Incredibly handy.
Yes, I recommend this product.
ThisEnglish review is from United Kingdom.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
12next>>